Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-27-2013, 02:48 PM
RTASW RTASW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

With delay comp on or off it shouldn't make any difference at all on the mix bus? in fact you can turn ADC off on the mix bus.
Chris
Hi, thanks for the info. How do i disable ADC on the master fader only?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-27-2013, 02:59 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,486
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Quote:
Originally Posted by RTASW View Post
Hi, thanks for the info. How do i disable ADC on the master fader only?
Hi,

Command+control+click on the top numbers in the delay comp window at the bottom of the track.

Whether you are using the LL version or not of L3 it shouldnt make any difference on the mix bus? providing everything in the mix is routed through the bus. but to me it sounds like something in your session is routed directly to the master channel and not routed via the mix bus maybe.



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-27-2013, 03:01 PM
RTASW RTASW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Hi folks, done some more digging around the DUC re this.

It's been going on ever since PT 7.4 apparently. Best description I saw was "things downstream effecting things upstream" ie something at the end of the chain effecting behaviour of things earlier in the chain.

To prove the point I've disabled ADC on my master Fader now (still on all the other tracks) and it works fine with whatever plugin I choose. (everything is coming through the master fader so no ADC is needed on there in any case)

Weird.
__________________
Pro Tools HD Native Thunderbolt, HD IO 8X8X8,ProTools HD 10.3.0 External 1 TB Storage, Apple Mac Mini Processor 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 Software OS X 10.8.2
Memory 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-27-2013, 03:03 PM
RTASW RTASW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

Command+control+click on the top numbers in the delay comp window at the bottom of the track.

Whether you are using the LL version or not of L3 it shouldnt make any difference on the mix bus? providing everything in the mix is routed through the bus. but to me it sounds like something in your session is routed directly to the master channel and not routed via the mix bus maybe.



Chris
Hi there; catergorically everything is coming through the master fader but the drums go out of sync when i engage ADC on the master fader. See my last post.

Thanks for all your help.
__________________
Pro Tools HD Native Thunderbolt, HD IO 8X8X8,ProTools HD 10.3.0 External 1 TB Storage, Apple Mac Mini Processor 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 Software OS X 10.8.2
Memory 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-27-2013, 03:08 PM
RTASW RTASW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Hi, here's a dumb question and a little off topic

How come I see 8 Host Processors available in my Playback Engine Settings?

My Mac Mini is only quad core ?? Are the other 4 representing the HD Native Thunderbolt Box?

(you'll probably fall off your chair when you read this but I was an LE user for years so it's a world of discovery for me! LOL)
__________________
Pro Tools HD Native Thunderbolt, HD IO 8X8X8,ProTools HD 10.3.0 External 1 TB Storage, Apple Mac Mini Processor 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 Software OS X 10.8.2
Memory 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-27-2013, 03:15 PM
RTASW RTASW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Click on your profile name on the up-right corner where it says Welcome. Then edit.
Hi, that doesn't work for me?

I can edit everything but my signature?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-27-2013, 05:43 PM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Quote:
Originally Posted by RTASW View Post
How come I see 8 Host Processors available in my Playback Engine Settings?

My Mac Mini is only quad core ?? Are the other 4 representing the HD Native Thunderbolt Box?
The other 4 are virtual cores in the processor or however it works.

I have a 12 core and I see 24 cores. I set it to 22 cores.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-28-2013, 01:51 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,486
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Quote:
Originally Posted by RTASW View Post
Hi, that doesn't work for me?

I can edit everything but my signature?
Hi,

Near top left "User CP" control panel. Settings & options>signature. You should be able to edit everything from there!

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-29-2013, 12:57 AM
RTASW RTASW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Re: Waves Problems with delay compensation

Ah thanks!

__________________
Pro Tools HD Native Thunderbolt, HD IO 8X8X8,ProTools HD 10.3.0 External 1 TB Storage, Apple Mac Mini Processor 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 Software OS X 10.8.2
Memory 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delay compensation problems Analogue Pro Tools 10 1 10-12-2012 08:18 AM
Delay Compensation Problems on AUX clancychris Pro Tools 9 0 11-09-2010 01:34 PM
Delay Compensation issue... Is it Waves? acacia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 03-18-2010 12:53 PM
Waves Q Clone + PT8 Delay Compensation = Issues? acacia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 01-23-2009 12:52 PM
Waves Tune and delay compensation Anibal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-25-2006 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com