Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2013, 10:03 AM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 357
Default HDX Mixer Uses 2 voices?

Just making sure my system is behaving properly, which I assume it is. With a completely blank session open, 2 voices are used up from the get go. Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2013, 11:12 AM
Bydy Bydy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oak Park, CA
Posts: 40
Default Re: HDX Mixer Uses 2 voices?

You probably have a 2-channel audition path in the IO setup
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2013, 05:48 PM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 357
Default Re: HDX Mixer Uses 2 voices?

I feel pretty dumb right now. Thx Bydy. :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to deal with Latency from Surround Mixer - Stereo Mixer. Spyderrp7 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 11-02-2012 04:41 PM
Eucon control over M-Audio Profire DSP Mixer/Focusrite DSP Mixer? finkbmx Artist Series 1 12-26-2010 01:11 AM
New pro tools le 8 program trying to hook up a mixer need help (old mixer) Dre_Note$ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-28-2010 05:57 PM
analog mixer + control surface = digital mixer? j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 10-11-2006 06:12 AM
Voices,Voices,Voices..How to do it!? 002?MBox?HD? TheMadStudent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-07-2005 10:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com