Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2014, 04:31 PM
firewalkwithmark firewalkwithmark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London
Posts: 5
Default Audio Dropout on Mbox 3 Pro... again

Hello,

I had issues with this a couple of years ago and it was eventually solved by going through the optimize process rolling back to an earlier driver, but until recently I'd been using driver 1.1.10 with no problems.

I got a new Nvidia Quadro K620 graphics card and just decided it was about time for a total reinstall so formatted and reinstalled everything, went through the optimization process, but I'm having those choppy/dropout issues again.

When on driver 1.1.10 I have very choppy playback, so I rolled back to 1.0.19 which had worked for me previously and that has long dropouts rather than constantly choppy playback.

I've tried installing a bunch of different versions of the drivers. I've been upgraded to firmware 1.0.4. I'm on Windows 7, 64 bit, and am pained at the prospect of having to go through all of this again.

What else can I do?

Thanks in advance,

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2014, 12:40 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,782
Default Re: Audio Dropout on Mbox 3 Pro... again

http://www.thesycon.de/deu/latency_check.shtml

Download this app and run it. See if you have any bad DPC spikes.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2014, 01:48 PM
firewalkwithmark firewalkwithmark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London
Posts: 5
Default Re: Audio Dropout on Mbox 3 Pro... again

thanks for the response.

seems to be my realtek network driver causing the problem, but it's up to date and i can't find anything else for it. it autoinstalls when i uninstall, and this mbox has worked with it before. what do i do now?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio dropout amaralove macOS 0 08-28-2012 08:31 AM
audio dropout simulcast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-24-2009 08:13 AM
audio dropout help... please SteveR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-06-2006 07:54 PM
Audio Dropout While recording? christ606 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-27-2006 11:32 AM
mysterious PT audio dropout....what's going on? Animal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-22-2004 03:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com