Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2004, 07:08 PM
(((k))) (((k))) is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 32
Default Can\'t bounce to MP3

I am using 6.4 and would like to bounce to MP3. I just bought the MP3 option but I am not being prompted to enter in the serial # anywhere. When I try to bounce to MP3 I get error message 5000 then another error 2821.

I have trashed the Mp3 item in the codec folder but I don't have an install disc with me to drag a new copy in. I tried reinstalling PT and the MP3 update file several times to no avail.

Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2004, 07:38 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,516
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to MP3

Instructions here:
www.digidesign.com/download/mp3
Sounds like you have already done everything there, but make sure you delete ALL files in your Codecs/MP3 folder, then install from the PTLE 6.4 installer.

You might also try updating your PACE InterLok drivers:
http://www.paceap.com/dldrvr.html

Also, delete all of the preferences listed in the sticky topic on OS X Troubleshooting at the top of the PT LE Mac Forum
http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...&Number=313423

If none of that works, you may need to contact tech support. In the meantime, and since our US office is closed until Tuesday for the 4th of July holiday, you can bounce to disk as WAV or AIF and then convert to MP3 in iTunes.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2004, 10:40 PM
(((k))) (((k))) is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 32
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to MP3

Trashing prefs didn't work but the PACE update did. I would have never thought of that. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2004, 11:16 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,516
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to MP3

Glad that worked. I wouldn't have thought of it either, except I saw an email with that suggestion from one of the techs earlier this week. We'll add that to the Answerbase and the MP3 Option page.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Disk issues and bounce to direct show error. SeattleHank Windows 7 01-01-2014 01:41 PM
Elastic Properties Stuck? --pre bounce vs. post bounce alithomas66 Pro Tools 9 2 02-07-2012 06:56 PM
Bounce to disk error - pro tools won't let me bounce the file! HipHopHead Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-14-2009 12:13 PM
Bounce To Disk inserts silence at start of bounce - PT 6.4.1 innerbooty Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-18-2007 09:13 AM
5.1 wont bounce. Says "bounce handler cant keep up try convert after bounce...." Trash Man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 05-21-2001 09:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com