Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2000, 11:26 AM
Strad Strad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota, USA
Posts: 23
Default Enabling Bruno/Reso Thru MIDI

Hi All,
I have ProTools Mix Plus with a Mac G4 running 2 MIDI devices (Alesis QS7 and Roland SC-880) thru a USB Midisport 2 x 2. I would like to be able to "play" my Bruno/Reso plug-ins thru my midi controller (QS7) but I am having some difficulties. I make a new MIDI track in ProTools and then enable Bruno in the pop-up dialog that includes my MIDI devices. I then Record enable the track ----and open up Bruno to see what is happening. Well---I see that Bruno is "reading" me hitting the keys---but I do not "SEE" any input going on on the Bruno LED's..... nor do I get anything recorded from Bruno/Reso onto a MIDI track ...nor do I hear anything coming out my monitors.....what am I doing wrong ???

Also----I know MIDI works because I select, record, play, monitor, record to audio etc......when I select either QS7 and SC-880 in the pop-up MIDI dialog----


I would think that I "should" be able to select a MIDI channel routing thru the pop-up Bruno ----- (it shows a screen shot of being able to select a MIDI channel in the manual) but that does not seem to be the case with me---

Anyway--I am rambling here---- HELP PLEASE !!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2000, 01:53 AM
uno1234 uno1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,459
Default Re: Enabling Bruno/Reso Thru MIDI

You need to play some kind of audio source back through the track that bruno or reso is on. That's how it cross-synthesizes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bruno/Reso MIDI Channels Don't Work on 6.4 rnt_u_listnng Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-24-2004 04:27 PM
Bruno/Reso Crashes TLarvenz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-31-2004 05:24 PM
Bruno/Reso OSX? didger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-18-2003 07:29 AM
Bruno/Reso Timelock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 07-10-2000 09:34 AM
Bruno Reso MIA? Frank Senior General Discussion 4 09-17-1999 10:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com