Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Old 03-18-2015, 04:30 AM

Default Transfer iLok license to computer(s)?

Hello,

I'm an old Avid customer but it's my first time posting here. I currently have PT9 but I'll be crossgrading to PT11 in a few days, so I have a question.

Is it possible to transfer my iLok's PT9 (or PT11) license to my 2 computers? Currently, my iLok License Manager doesn't have my MBP and iMac as Valid Locations. I've searched the forums before asking and some people have managed to do so, but no one explains how. Carrying my iLok around with me is such a hassle and a liability, I just want to keep it someplace safe, in case of an emergency.

Thanks everyone ~
Yiannis
Old 03-18-2015, 04:50 AM

Default Re: Transfer iLok license to computer(s)?

No
Old 03-18-2015, 07:52 AM

Although you're probably right, I'll just wait to see whether anybody knows otherwise or a workaround of sorts. Thank you.
Old 03-18-2015, 08:16 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeusNovus View Post
Although you're probably right, I'll just wait to see whether anybody knows otherwise or a workaround of sorts. Thank you.
Sorry, Pro Tools is currently "ilok only". One authorization per license.

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2023 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Old 03-18-2015, 08:25 AM
Avid

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeusNovus View Post