Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Old 05-16-2019, 11:40 AM

Default What am I doing Wrong - Midi Controller Oxygen49

I am a pro tools rookie. I just purchased a used M-Audio Oxygen49 and I am having issues getting it to work with Pro-Tools. I followed the instructions to set it up through the peripherals. The computer is reading it, because I was able to get the transport function to work and at one point, it would display the chord in the transport area when I would play it. But when I select to use it as an instrument track, and insert one of the software instruments (xpand2), nothing happens. There is no input. Is there something I am not selecting somewhere or something I am not doing right? The keyboard works, I plugged it into my work mac and it works great in garageband.
Old 05-17-2019, 03:33 AM

Default Re: What am I doing Wrong - Midi Controller Oxygen49

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricoj175 View Post
I am a pro tools rookie. I just purchased a used M-Audio Oxygen49 and I am having issues getting it to work with Pro-Tools. I followed the instructions to set it up through the peripherals. The computer is reading it, because I was able to get the transport function to work and at one point, it would display the chord in the transport area when I would play it. But when I select to use it as an instrument track, and insert one of the software instruments (xpand2), nothing happens. There is no input. Is there something I am not selecting somewhere or something I am not doing right? The keyboard works, I plugged it into my work mac and it works great in garageband.
Hi,