Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2020, 05:42 PM
retrotape retrotape is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: istanbul
Posts: 1
Default Fast track Pro ''Hardware not connected, not streaming'' error ''

Hi everyone;

I just got this interface from one of my friend and downloaded the latest driver package 6.1.11 on Avid's website but the thing is when I tried to launch the control panel it says ''Hardware not connected, not streaming''
there is also ''register'' button at the right bottom, do ı need to register it? because when I clicked to register, it directs me to maudio's home page and I don't know how to register it, also my friend doesn't have any serial number or sth, How can I register it? Can you please help me to get over that situation?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-29-2020, 09:54 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,390
Default Re: Fast track Pro ''Hardware not connected, not streaming'' error ''

Hmmm, where to start?
#1-its an old interface(and not very good)
#2-M-Audio drivers are often crap
#3-you probably can't register it(and there's not much point)
#4-you would be better off with a new Focusrite 2i2 or similar

Since you downloaded 6.1.11, I assume you have Windows 7 or 8? Windows 10 is not going to work. On any Windows setup, there are a couple of things you need to do(assuming the FT actually works):
1-In Windows Sound Properties, set Windows to use the on-board sound card as the "Default Playback Device" This allows Pro Tools to control the interface and sample rate.
2-Open Device Manager>USB devices>double-click on each item and see if the popup window has a tab labelled "Power Management". If it does, click that tab and UNcheck the box for "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power"
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools SE not recognising M-Audio Fast Track Pro even though it is connected josans Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 05-01-2017 08:34 AM
MBox Mini Light down Hardware connected not streaming maamarcal Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 0 11-21-2015 02:52 PM
Fast Track Solo-Hardware Not Connected Gherkin44 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 04-10-2015 08:36 AM
Fast Track Pro input signal light on- nothing connected chan_yen FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 4 02-27-2015 06:48 AM
M-audio fast track pro - "hardware not connected" kneadingcat FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 3 11-17-2014 08:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com