Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2017, 12:55 PM
Reaseptor Reaseptor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 3
Default Won't recognize my headset as audio device

When I open up the Playback Engine window and open the drop-down menu for the output device, my headset (which is what I use as my default output device) doesn't show up. My headset microphone (which I use as my default input device) doesn't show up under input devices either.



This is a big problem, since I can't hear any sound from the program. I can't use the output device that shows up either, since that is for a TV I had plugged to my computer once.

I use Windows 10 and Pro Tools First 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2017, 01:11 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,027
Default Re: Won't recognize my headset as audio device

If your device doesn't have an ASIO driver, Pro Tools won't see it. Install and configure the free ASIO4ALL driver to use your headset with Pro Tools.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2017, 01:18 PM
Reaseptor Reaseptor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 3
Default Re: Won't recognize my headset as audio device

It works now! Thank you so much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Won't recognize M Audio recording device lazykitten Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 12-11-2012 01:02 AM
Pro Tools recognize a usb midi device PT8716 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 07-15-2011 05:16 AM
won't recognize midi device sierra2010 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-04-2009 10:05 PM
Getting Audio from Helicopter Headset Mic Chuck5021 Post - Surround - Video 4 01-17-2008 11:06 AM
Getting OMS to recognize more than 1 device? mentalmusic MIDI 1 07-16-2002 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com