Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2020, 12:02 PM
syra syra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 370
Default Use 192 as stand alone without computer

Hello.

Can I use my 192 to convert adat to aes without it being connected to the computer? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2020, 02:25 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: Use 192 as stand alone without computer

Nope.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.4.

Pro Tools HD Native 2020.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2020, 08:35 AM
syra syra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 370
Default Re: Use 192 as stand alone without computer

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop computer stand for live performances? benom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-10-2005 03:24 PM
Computer Burner or Stand alone Punx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-16-2003 10:16 AM
What does THX stand for? Erikmusicman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-11-2003 11:08 PM
192 stand alone? Scanners Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-13-2003 11:00 AM
question : can i copy/paste all my computer hard/soft to other computer . for a gig. sandman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-10-2001 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com