Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2007, 10:07 AM
NU2XP NU2XP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Default 002 Rack Bouncing with Aux External Devices

I have been mixing using a stereo Aux input which is fed from an external Lexicon MPX200 via S/PDIF. As I playback, I can hear all FX within the mix and it sounds great. When I perform a bounce though, my bounced .wav files do not include any of the FX... everything is bone dry.

Is there any settings changes I need to make to include these real-time digital fx?? Or is PT not capable of doing this?

My only other option is to record the FX into a stereo pair of tracks, but I am running out of tracks so this would be a lot more difficult.

If anyone has any insight, it would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!!!

Neal
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2007, 02:52 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,556
Default Re: 002 Rack Bouncing with Aux External Devices

If you're using external outboard via insterts, you have to use the same hardware inputs and outputs. For example, hardware output 7 > outboard Reverb untit > > hardware input number 7.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2007, 07:43 PM
NU2XP NU2XP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Default Re: 002 Rack Bouncing with Aux External Devices

I am using an Auxillary input rather than an insert... it is simply an FX bus - like a reverb or a delay on a digital outboard Lexicon box. I can hear the returns in my mix on playback, but when bouncing a file down the fx do not appear.

Are you saying I need to do it another way to make it work?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Should I dither before using external devices? Kempo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 01-18-2010 10:09 AM
External Devices have no sound. Sydes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-13-2007 07:11 AM
Using external devices.... s0nguy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 06-07-2006 01:51 PM
Help: Setting up External devices jackruston Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-28-2001 01:42 AM
External Devices idehd General Discussion 1 05-20-2001 09:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com