Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2006, 05:56 AM
peccatte peccatte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 82
Default PTLE 6.9 vs 7

Just got a new computer and am about to install ProTools LE on it.
Which version is more reliable/trouble free?

Any comments would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2006, 08:47 AM
peccatte peccatte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 82
Default Re: PTLE 6.9 vs 7

Sorry, forgot to mention that I'm using windows
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2006, 10:48 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: PTLE 6.9 vs 7

Others may disagree, but I recommend 7
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2006, 10:52 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: PTLE 6.9 vs 7

I'd suggest 6.9 right now. Later, you can upgrade...maybe wait for 7.2. Lots of posts on the DUC about this topic. Just my "conservative" opinion. I like to be 1 notch behind the bleeding edge of software technology.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can newer PTLE always process older PTLE sessions? Earl D Windows 3 02-25-2014 01:02 PM
Acer Aspire 5935G laptop with PTLE 7.3.1 or PTLE 7.4 Hamdi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-22-2009 10:18 AM
Txfr PTLE 5.1 Session FIles to PTLE 7.3 Sessions MITD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-23-2007 06:22 PM
PTLE VS. Tracktion: PTLE so slow to load plugins! rossscarbro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-25-2005 10:38 PM
open task manager when running PTLE, how much CPU is PTLE supposed to take? Steven5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-30-2002 09:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com