Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2020, 01:24 PM
StefB's Avatar
StefB StefB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Cape Town South Africa
Posts: 465
Default License activation

Hi all,
Is there anyone here that can please help me escalate a support case - I had to cancel today and tomorrow in my studio, but need to be up and running on Friday or I can kiss this job goodbye.
(Kind of tired that I (who pay & support software) get to bear the brunt and lose 2 days of income due to copy protection systems)
I purchased a demo desk - paid a year's assurance and support. The support and license appeared in my acccount exactly 2 months after it was paid (support is good to 21 August 2021) - tried to update s6 - got a message that support ended - went for offline authorisation, got the activation file - opened it and S6 redflags me that it failed with error code [15] "Feature had been activated already". Cannot start up unless I roll back - where can I even get a an older system file?

Case#: 04040948 - reported just about 23.5 hours ago on the support portal - not a peep from the support yet. "case in cue"

Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks
stef
__________________
Mac 8 Core 6,1 -Os 10.14.5 - 64 gb Ram - Pro Tools 2020.9 Ultimate in 5 suites - MTRX Studio -S6 26-5-D - Sync HD - Video Satelite (Symphony 2020.8, AJA Kona 3g) Pro Protools 2020.9 Vanilla in 9 x Edit suites Mac 6,1
Mediacomposer 2020.8 on AJA Kona 3g / XT I/O x 3 suites.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2020, 04:11 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: License activation

Investigating now...

Please try the activation process again.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2020, 04:06 PM
StefB's Avatar
StefB StefB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Cape Town South Africa
Posts: 465
Default Re: License activation

THANK YOU SO MUCH JEFF!
I am up and running again
__________________
Mac 8 Core 6,1 -Os 10.14.5 - 64 gb Ram - Pro Tools 2020.9 Ultimate in 5 suites - MTRX Studio -S6 26-5-D - Sync HD - Video Satelite (Symphony 2020.8, AJA Kona 3g) Pro Protools 2020.9 Vanilla in 9 x Edit suites Mac 6,1
Mediacomposer 2020.8 on AJA Kona 3g / XT I/O x 3 suites.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2020, 09:19 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: License activation

Glad to hear you got it going!


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Activation - License issue sned_uses_pro_tools Licensing & Accounts 1 02-11-2020 02:34 PM
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 02:25 PM
License Activation Pro Tools 12.5 jhonsymisic Licensing & Accounts 1 06-16-2016 01:11 PM
X-Form License Activation munrze Pro Tools 10 3 05-29-2012 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com