Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:35 PM
ftv ftv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
Default Please just tell me what works with OS 10.6.4

wow... just got a new 8 core mac with OS 10.6.4 and have not been able to open one pro tools session or create a new one. Have tried every method to get rid of the message "The drive cannot be designated as an Audio playback/recording volume because this is not a valid audio volume" but I'm resigned to upgrade now.

I was running PT 7.4.2 because it ran seamlessly with all my Native Instruments, FXpansion, and Waves plugins... but what should I do now?

Should I get 8.0.3 just to get 8.0.4? If I get the $249 crossgrade to PT9 will I have to leave this current install on my computer? Should I delete my databases and preferences again?

Should I format to Mac OS Extended, or Mac OS Extended (Journaled)?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Please just tell me what works with OS 10.6.4

Mac OS Extended (Journaled)

Read the forum sticky threads

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:50 PM
ftv ftv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
Default Re: Please just tell me what works with OS 10.6.4

Uh... so that means PT9 is 'certified' to work with OS 10.6.4?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:57 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Please just tell me what works with OS 10.6.4

YES IT WORKS FINE WITH 10.6.4

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2, Input works, sound for non-protools works... rmiller9969 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-13-2011 05:13 PM
Hey...it WORKS ! lemix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-09-2004 08:09 PM
001 / OSX / 6.01 NOTHING WORKS !!!!!!! lcovemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 07-03-2003 11:09 PM
It Works! My Protools system works!!! Woooooo Hooooo!! Siberian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-19-2003 09:48 AM
Works for me.... Chuck1073 Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 12-15-2000 06:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com