Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-27-2017, 08:05 AM
gian.delgadoaspiazu gian.delgadoaspiazu is offline
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Corner Brook, NL
Posts: 1
Default Audiosuite Plugin not Affecting Master Volume

Hi everyone. I'm using MC 8.4 and I have the following problem, I hope somebody knows how to fix it. When I apply the Normalize plugin from the Audiosuite, it normalizes the clips that I'm working on; even the sound wave on the timeline changes; but the master volume remains the same. I'm trying to figure out if I'm doing something wrong or I changed something inadvertently.

I'd appreciate any input you can give me on this.
Gian Delgado-Aspiazu
Corner Brook, NL
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 07:40 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 813
Default Re: Audiosuite Plugin not Affecting Master Volume

All normalize does is bring the highest peak to zero.
If it's already near there, you're not going to get any real change in volume.
What are you trying to achieve with Normalize?
A volume boost?
Maybe you would have better luck with the track fader, compressor or peak limiter.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Volume automation no longer affecting playback in Pro Tools 8 LE supersteve114 Pro Tools Software (Win) 7 06-10-2015 11:17 AM
Pan controls are affecting Volume Paul Marcellus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-02-2013 11:14 AM
affecting a volume curve to an audio file montreal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-19-2011 04:15 AM
Audiosuite Plugin preview volume? bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-20-2008 08:29 AM
Master Fader Not Affecting Volume of Other Tracks Room335 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 02-15-2007 11:34 AM

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com