Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2020, 06:53 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 908
Default Control/DADman flakiness

I am on EuControl 19.12.1.23, Avid Control 19.12.1.3 and DADman 5.3.4.5. I find that EuControl loses its connection to DADman – the Assign tab will re-assign Monitor and Control Room to Pro Tools, and unchecking/rechecking does nothing (it will not lock to anything).

Restarting DADman does not help, nor does disabling and reenabling EuCon in DADman.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2020, 09:29 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,188
Default Re: Control/DADman flakiness

Do a complete uninstall of Eucontrol (including user preferences)
Then reinstall.

What OS are you on?
Also try toggling Eucon off/on on DADman.

I had similar problems until it was sorted and then its been rock solid.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DADMAN and Protools on 2 Separate Computers EUCON PT|CONTROL Mr Base Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 08-03-2019 11:06 PM
Elastic Audio flakiness (timing, nulls, etc.) yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 12-02-2010 09:42 PM
Creative Prodikeys, midi flakiness, some days it works others not at all. Jenk2k 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-29-2009 11:33 AM
MTC chase flakiness Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-18-2005 09:54 AM
Import session data flakiness Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-11-2003 06:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com