Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2019, 07:00 AM
pablormago pablormago is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Madrid
Posts: 5
Default Fader 1 dont work in S3 with Dock

Hi to all, we have a small problem:

When S3 and Dock are conected, fader #1 acts insane!!

Is unselectable from S3 and if you move it it moves the last selected channel. It will work again normally only if you put the cursor on first track on Protools.

If we disconnect the dock, the #1 fader works normally again.

Any solution???

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2019, 08:36 AM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 73
Default Re: Fader 1 dont work in S3 with Dock

This came up n the S3 forum. Its a bug and the workaround is to do the following:

In your 'My Surfaces' list, drag your Dock on top or in front of your S3. Functionality should return to normal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2019, 09:33 AM
pablormago pablormago is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Madrid
Posts: 5
Default Re: Fader 1 dont work in S3 with Dock

Solved, thanks a lot...

Enviado desde mi SM-G950F mediante Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Fader of Artist Mix is stuck to whatever Dock fader is mrtomcat Artist Series 10 08-23-2019 01:51 AM
Dock fader sucks! Mike Landolt Pro Tools | Dock 17 04-12-2018 08:18 AM
Dock Pre Fader Sends Color dalonso66 Pro Tools | Dock 0 03-08-2018 11:57 AM
Fader off on Dock?? KPereira Pro Tools | Dock 1 02-13-2017 12:22 PM
Suggestion: Users of S3&Dock together: dock fader becomes 5th VCA master fader bassmagnetic Pro Tools | Dock 0 10-01-2016 08:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com