Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2018, 08:05 PM
Krackle Krackle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: inited states
Posts: 7
Default Pro Tools First..crashes

Recorded four tracks for a song..all going well..select the 'trim' tool..crash..lost everything..of course I should have saved but nonetheless..frustrating..

one in series of crashes over the course of the last 24 hours since i downloaded it..probably crashed about 5 times? those crashes came during 'tests' and just learning the program..

Im on a Macbook pro running 10.9.5
Using Firewire Duet adapted into Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2018, 08:38 PM
Krackle Krackle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: inited states
Posts: 7
Default Re: Pro Tools First..crashes

I just have been testing this trim tool and Im getting crashes with it..actions with the mouse on the track..instant crash
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2018, 05:34 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: Pro Tools First..crashes

You may need to update your OS being that 10.9 is not supported. Please see the System Requirements for Pro Tools First.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2018, 07:44 AM
Krackle Krackle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: inited states
Posts: 7
Default Re: Pro Tools First..crashes

So, therefore..an LOL for my dumb ass..

I could have sworn I read those requirements..didnt even look back..or forward.

Is regualr pro tool's current version supported in 10.9.5?

Guess i need to go read..as far as how MUCH it actually works in 10.9..Im enjoying the Pro Tools 'thing'..

Ugh..I have a very stable current system and am worried about losing compatability by upgrading my OS..always a pain
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2018, 09:58 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: Pro Tools First..crashes

All PT versions dropped support for 10.9 sometime late last year.
You could always create a Time Machine backup of where your system is at now, then do the OS upgrade. This way you can always revert back to your current, stable system if things start to go wrong.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 crashes and crashes... Phantobias Pro Tools 12 12 09-15-2015 11:08 AM
Pro Tools HD 8 Crashes marclop Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-26-2012 07:42 AM
Pro tools crashes mduroch1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-06-2011 04:05 PM
AMS crashes Pro Tools djangobill MIDI 4 11-09-2009 09:14 PM
Pro Tools 8 LE crashes ModernRPM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-14-2009 11:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com