Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2017, 06:07 AM
bitconductor bitconductor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default Can't select PAL/ NTSC

The (PAL) session I just tracklayed came up as NTSC on the (HD) system the person who is mixing is on.
I cannot find anywhere to select PAL rather than NTSC on my system. I thought it was somewhere in the Session window, but it isn't. In fact I can't see PAL or NTSC anywhere.
Clock source says See Control Panel.
?

-----
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015)
Processor 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7
Memory 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB
Mac OS Sierra 10.12.2
Pro Tools 12.7.1
Blackmagic Ultrastudio Mini Monitor (Thunderbolt 2)
Avid Artist Mix (Thunderbolt 2 > Ethernet cable)
Nugen Loudness
iZotope RX6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2017, 07:10 AM
ShadeTek ShadeTek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 45
Default Re: Can't select PAL/ NTSC

What version of Blackmagic drivers are you using? Go to 11:33 minutes in on this video. You should have that interface in your BM apps.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MX452_wgZY

[youtube]7MX452_wgZY[/youtube]
__________________
1 X Z440 W10 32GB RAM, 2 X Z420,1 X Z440 Windows 7x64,W10 X64, PT 12.8.1 HDX, 1 X Omni, 3 x X-Mon/S6, 1 X Scarlett Solo, 4 X Blackmagic 4K Extreme, NEXIS E4, Isis 5000, Dual PT1000 (9002) NICs. Synced with Nanosync Word clock.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2017, 07:32 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,683
Default Re: Can't select PAL/ NTSC

Quote:
Originally Posted by bitconductor View Post
The (PAL) session I just tracklayed came up as NTSC on the (HD) system the person who is mixing is on.
I cannot find anywhere to select PAL rather than NTSC on my system. I thought it was somewhere in the Session window, but it isn't. In fact I can't see PAL or NTSC anywhere.
Clock source says See Control Panel.
?

-----
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015)
Processor 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7
Memory 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB
Mac OS Sierra 10.12.2
Pro Tools 12.7.1
Blackmagic Ultrastudio Mini Monitor (Thunderbolt 2)
Avid Artist Mix (Thunderbolt 2 > Ethernet cable)
Nugen Loudness
iZotope RX6
while you are looking at your BM software .. PAL is 25 frames !!! correct ??
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2017, 08:15 AM
bitconductor bitconductor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default Re: Can't select PAL/ NTSC

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadeTek View Post
What version of Blackmagic drivers are you using? Go to 11:33 minutes in on this video. You should have that interface in your BM apps.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MX452_wgZY

[youtube]7MX452_wgZY[/youtube]
That's v interesting - thanks.
I've got Blackmagic Desktop Video Setup (10.8.5) in my Applications folder.
When I opened that up it said it was outputting NTSC so I changed it and did a restart. Hope that fixes the issue though I won't find out until I pass on this session.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Select in Region bin won't select region in edit window? innerbooty Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-24-2013 11:04 AM
From NTSC to PAL zzstation Post - Surround - Video 1 10-16-2010 05:12 PM
PAL to NTSC brooksy647@aol.com Post - Surround - Video 9 01-23-2003 07:37 PM
PAL to NTSC brooksy647@aol.com Post - Surround - Video 0 01-13-2003 10:03 AM
PAL & NTSC - David Lamb Post - Surround - Video 2 05-15-2002 01:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com