Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2017, 03:18 AM
Hanslemonverm Hanslemonverm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 63
Default See multiple sends as faders

Just saw this on a Fab Dupont-video. He had multiple sends open in fader view.(See attachment screen pic) (NOT the separate window fader, but the integrated one in the mix window) I only manage to do this with one. I'm still on PT 10. Maybe this is a PT12 feature? Please enlighten me. Can't find anything on this with a Google-search. Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Schermafbeelding 2017-03-14 om 09.10.33.jpg (63.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2017, 08:13 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,573
Default Re: See multiple sends as faders

PT11 gave us the option to expand sends
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2017, 08:46 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,742
Default Re: See multiple sends as faders

Ctrl-click on the tiny dot at the left of any send. In 11-12, Alt+Ctrl-click will open the entire bank of 5 sends(not sure about 10)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2017, 08:59 AM
Hanslemonverm Hanslemonverm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 63
Default Re: See multiple sends as faders

Thank you all. I have PT12 on my laptop. Will try it there! thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-05-2017, 01:17 PM
AlexBoyKing AlexBoyKing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: See multiple sends as faders

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Ctrl-click on the tiny dot at the left of any send. It's simple math. In 11-12, Alt+Ctrl-click will open the entire bank of 5 sends(not sure about 10)
Awesome tip! Thank you so much! I use Logic Pro X but some features of Pro tools are just too tight. Cheers!

Last edited by AlexBoyKing; 11-19-2017 at 07:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Faders in Sends? D3lta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-15-2018 12:25 PM
Sends on faders JCBigler Pro Tools 11 11 04-10-2014 04:20 PM
Sends on faders ThomasPMusic VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 01-05-2008 07:31 PM
faders in sends meekmonk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-06-2006 08:26 PM
How to get mini faders for sends Carl Fuehrer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-18-2005 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com