Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2011, 02:22 PM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Pro Tools 9.0 no sound coming out of my monitors

Hi

I have Pro Tools 9.0 no sound coming out of my monitors Yet I hear it thru my head phones.
I know my monitors work when I turn off rosetta I hear a click sound come from monitors.
I have mbox 2 pro
rosetta 200
nano patch
windows 7 professional 64 bit
18 gigs
i7 3.07 GHz

It worked fine last night.
I already tried deleting my data base and Dae prefs

Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2011, 04:20 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,189
Default Re: Pro Tools 9.0 no sound coming out of my monitors

Do you have the main output on your tracks set to the main output in your I/O config?
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2011, 09:18 PM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Re: Pro Tools 9.0 no sound coming out of my monitors

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwsand View Post
Do you have the main output on your tracks set to the main output in your I/O config?
Hi
Thank you for trying to help me!

I didn't realize I have my rosetta on S/P OPT, It's suppose to be on S/P COAX

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no sound coming out through monitors BtotheZ26 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-23-2012 07:22 PM
Mbox 2 Mini Sound coming through both Monitors and headphones jt1432 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-12-2011 11:06 PM
No sound coming from monitors shortyboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-11-2007 06:12 PM
static sound coming from monitors madoneman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-26-2006 03:37 PM
No sound coming from my monitors on a Digi 002 digialltheway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-12-2005 09:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com