Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2007, 02:27 AM
KIWIAD KIWIAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default Analog Factory with MIDI controller

Hey,
Now that I have finally got my MIDI keyboard into action I found Analog Factory which has tons of wicked sounds on it. It has the virtual key, but is there anyway to patch it into a track so i can control it with my keyboard ???? I tried to use it as a plugin but it was a no go.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2007, 11:50 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Analog Factory with MIDI controller

If your controller is installed properly, there really shouldn't be anything special you have to do other than creating an instrument track and inserting the plugin. The default MIDI input setting for instrument tracks is "All" and would accept input from any and all MIDI controllers you have properly connected and installed.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2007, 02:40 PM
KIWIAD KIWIAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Analog Factory with MIDI controller

Got it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2007, 09:17 PM
cheekypaul cheekypaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Middle England
Posts: 766
Default Re: Analog Factory with MIDI controller

Quote:
Got it
...and? ...did it work?
__________________
Mac Computers/PT12/Lots Of Lacie D2s
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Factory Controller vs 003 Rack Factory and Axiom Pro fooloof 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-17-2009 06:58 PM
analog factory le A Class Virtual Instruments 1 02-24-2009 02:31 PM
Analog Factory Pcree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-16-2008 12:01 PM
Analog Factory SE konrad Virtual Instruments 1 09-22-2007 02:06 PM
Electrix Filter Factory-MIDI controller #7 polyorchid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-05-2001 06:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com