Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2019, 06:04 PM
Nicotroidemi Nicotroidemi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Montreal
Posts: 12
Default Greyed record activation button

[SOLVED by clicking on button and Command simultaneously]

Hi !

As showed on the picture, a few tracks have the rec activation button greyed out. I can't activate it by clicking on it. The track is right enabled though.
Couldn't find solution on DUC or other websites.

Here is what I tried :
- Try with other audio interface
- Click on default settings in I/O configuration
- Try with no interface connected (integrated out)
- Disable and enable track
- Smash my head on the wall twice...

Any idea of what happen ?

[PT 11 - Macbook Pro Retina OS 10.13.6 - UAD Apollo Quad]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture d’écran 2019-08-22 à 17.14.13.jpg (77.3 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by Nicotroidemi; 08-22-2019 at 06:23 PM. Reason: Solved
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2019, 06:21 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,996
Default Re: Greyed record activation button

Command + click on the rec button
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record button greyed out? [SOLVED] max cooper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-06-2015 03:40 PM
solo button is greyed out MidnightFlyer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-31-2012 08:00 AM
Greyed out record button - can't record on those tracks? Ty Ford 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-22-2008 02:43 PM
Midi merge button greyed out? Sunzate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-15-2005 05:35 PM
Solo button greyed out? Dogcode 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-27-2005 01:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com