Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-14-2013, 05:28 AM

Default Bring it on...

Hey Guys...I am an Audio-Engineering student...I really don have enough experience with music-production or information regarding different music software...I am a film-school graduate so yeah kinna fascinated by pro-tools...coz i worked with it for a bit...I wana buy/install the latest protools 10 version on my notebook...my mate back in school give me kind of shivers regarding it that don install it bla bla coz of lot of random experiences they had in past...i want to know if i can get down with it and work on it hardcore...what else i will be needing prior or after installing the software...To be honest i am not tht good with the whole scenario regarding music-production or sound...but i am up for it...just need some good suggestions...Negative/positive...all on board...Just bring it on....
Cheers....Keep up the good work...
Old 01-14-2013, 05:56 AM

Default Re: Bring it on...

Well, it's a bit hard to give you a definitive answer, since we don't know the specs of your computer. But in general, if you computer meets ProTools published minimum requirements, then it should work fine.

Chris
Old 01-15-2013, 07:45 AM

The spec's of your notebook are key as to whether PT will work for you.
I ran PT 8 LE on windows vista and it was a nightmare! (it was known as a bad combo tho) now I run PT 10 on a mac pro and its a dream.