Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2016, 07:22 PM
Deshi88 Deshi88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2
Default Low headphone volume when using studio monitors

Hey all,
I'm using some studio monitors with my 11R and also trying to monitor with headphones. The headphone volume is very weak compared to the monitors and its drowning it out. I tried boosting the headphone volume to 10 on the 11R itself, but still no go.

Using pro tools 12 with a macbook.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2016, 07:32 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,842
Default Re: Low headphone volume when using studio monitors

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deshi88 View Post
Hey all,
I'm using some studio monitors with my 11R and also trying to monitor with headphones. The headphone volume is very weak compared to the monitors and its drowning it out. I tried boosting the headphone volume to 10 on the 11R itself, but still no go.

Using pro tools 12 with a macbook.
What exact headphone model? Obviously huge difference here between closed and open back or in-ear... What exact studio monitors? (and amp it they are separately amped).

You are using those headphones plugged into the front panel of the Eleven Rack right? (not using say aggregate IO with the Mac headphone out).

Sounds like you understand there are lots of different volume knobs in the eleven Rack. amp sim gain/master vols, rig volume, headphone volume, main volume, etc. You may need to turn up say rig and headphone volume and turn down main out volume.

Besides all that I'm not sure why you want to have monitors running in the same room as your headphones. especially if you are just tracking say against a mix. The Eleven Rack does not give you a separate headphone monitor mix.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Low headphone volume MickFowler Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-20-2010 11:48 AM
Static in monitors and Headphone on Mbox 2 Sash.Tynan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-05-2010 08:59 AM
Make Studio Monitors as Desktop Monitors through Mbox2 ???? dcwang3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 08-17-2007 09:02 AM
monitors output and headphone out put? tritonkorg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-17-2007 10:05 PM
Solution to switch b/t monitors and headphone mix? summersleep 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-16-2006 09:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com