Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2010, 11:01 AM
marc2627 marc2627 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 14
Default mbox 2 mini on windows pc

ok i have a question...mind you im just getting started. I just bought an external harddrive...i started using my original harddrive but they say thats a no no...so ive installed the external and im going to save my file on it and i keep getting this message "sessions must be on an audio record volume if permitted set the volume(s) in question to record in the workspace"...how do i set this volume?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2010, 11:15 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,592
Default Re: mbox 2 mini on windows pc

First of all, what KIND of external? Needs to be firewire or e-sata.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2010, 11:18 AM
marc2627 marc2627 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 14
Default Re: mbox 2 mini on windows pc

i have a usb connection right now...someone told me to try usb and see if it would work first...and what is sata?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2010, 12:58 PM
pianosound pianosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turlock, Central CA
Posts: 911
Default Re: mbox 2 mini on windows pc

Quote:
Originally Posted by marc2627 View Post
i have a usb connection right now...someone told me to try usb and see if it would work first...and what is sata?
SATA is the drive we use internaly now, and e SATA,,, is more or less the same, but external. SATA would be fastest data transfer, then firewire, and then USB. USB is not supported,,, not a continous flow of data, which is needed for any consistant use of PT's.

Mike
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz | Asus Z97-Pro LGA 1150 Intel 6Gb | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB DDR3 2400 | Asus GT640 Silent 2 GB GDDR3 | Samsung 850 Pro SSD's, WD Caviar Black HDD's | PSU Corsair 750W ATX12V | Windows 10 | Presonus Studio One | 003R PT's 12.8 | Waves Platinum | Ivory/Piano | Berlin Woodwinds, Nocturne Solo Violin | SPITFIRE Solo Strings | EastWest Hollywood Strings, Brass, Pro Drummer, and Stormdrum 2 | VSL | Vienna Ensemble Pro | M-Audio Code 61, FaderPort 8 |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2010, 11:49 AM
marc2627 marc2627 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 14
Default Re: mbox 2 mini on windows pc

ok...thanks a whole lot mike.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Mini not working on PT 8.0.4 Windows 7 x64 mantismu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-28-2010 07:47 AM
Mbox 2 Mini and Windows 7? hornard14 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-13-2010 11:38 AM
mbox 2 mini on windows pc marc2627 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 05-24-2010 11:22 AM
Mbox mini @ Windows 7 sonicapg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-10-2010 05:32 PM
windows does not see Mbox mini - pls help knifegoeson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-19-2007 11:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com