Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2007, 02:44 PM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 571
Default \"Buss error\" in thread \"MainThread\" at adress 0xbffe-nnn

When using Structure beta I do get a lot of crashes that show "Buss error" in thread "MainThread" at adress 0xbffe-nnn (nnn are different numbers and/or letters each time, f.e.'3a0' or '6c0', etc...)

It happens when:

- instanciating more then one instance of Structure
- alt-dragging an instance of Structure from an instrument channel to another
- opening a session with more then one instance of Structure
- changing parameters in Structure

Sometimes when more then one instance of Structure is used and I try to change something (f.e. a MIDI channel) Pro Tools starts to play a few MIDI notes by itself (without me pressing the 'play' button) and loops infinitly. Pressing 'stop' does not work, only Pro Tools quitting in the Finder helps. The closing screen also shows "Buss error" in thread "MainThread" at adress 0xbffe-nnn

Marc Schellekens

Delta Music - Pro Tools HD Mix & Mastering Suite - Belgium

PT HD 7 ACCEL system details:

Mac G4 Dual 1.25 GHz (FW800) + 2 GB RM + ATTO UL3D
OS X 10.4.9 + PT HD 7.3.1cs2 + Logic Pro 7.2.3
PT HD 7 Accel (1 x HD Core PCI + 6 x HD Accel PCI) inside 7-slot 64 bit Digidesign PCI Exp. Chassis
192 I/O + AD expansion card + 192D I/O + SYNC I/O + MIDI I/O + ProControl + Avid Mojo
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools | HDX Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

Mac Pro (Mid 2012) 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.14.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate 2019.6 - HD I/O 16x16 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC HD I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x2) in a RAVEN CORE Station + 2 RAVEN CORE Station Sidecars - Almost all available AAX-DSP plug-ins
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2007, 06:29 AM
Wolfram K's Avatar
Wolfram K Wolfram K is offline
AIR Music Technology
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AIR Group, Germany
Posts: 111
Default Re: \"Buss error\" in thread \"MainThread\" at adress 0xbffe-nnn

Thanks for reporting, this behavior is under investigation.

Wolfram K
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pt 10.3.2. crashes when saving | "bus error" in thread Mainthread… johannes1 Pro Tools 10 8 05-02-2013 06:28 PM
"segmentation fault" in thread "Main Thread" , at adress 0x0 melvindesk Tips & Tricks 0 06-13-2012 06:17 PM
Bus error in thread "mainthread", at address 0x0 - when opening a session skote 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-08-2011 08:11 AM
Pro tools 9 crashes at startup "Bus error" in thread "MainThread", at address 0x0 danball macOS 2 09-26-2011 04:49 PM
Buss Error in Main Thread at address oxo garnoil macOS 3 01-01-2011 05:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com