Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-19-2019, 09:28 PM
Neale Neale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 336
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

To be clear - I only see "Select by Touch" in the EuControl Settings/General page. When selected, the issue presents itself whether I select by faders or the touchscreen. When this option is NOT selected, of course the faders do not do the job of selecting, but the issue still presents itself when selecting a different channel via the touchscreen.

So... no difference, problem persists with or without that option.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-19-2019, 09:40 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,122
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

Can you try one more thing...press the Sel button next tot he Fader and see how they behave ? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-19-2019, 10:15 PM
Neale Neale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 336
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

Same behaviour when I do that.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-20-2019, 11:48 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,122
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

I see the issue...will fix...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-20-2019, 12:06 PM
Neale Neale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 336
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

Sounds good.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-06-2019, 06:50 AM
PhilSchroeder's Avatar
PhilSchroeder PhilSchroeder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 85
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I see the issue...will fix...
Will fix? What does that mean? I'm having the same problem and it's driving me crazy. Is there a bug in Eucon, a setting that needs to be changed? Having plugins disappear the second I instantiate is just freakin' ridiculous.
__________________
MacPro 2013, 12 core, 48G RAM
OS 10.14.4
Apollo x6 & Twin
Pro Tools 2019.5 (buggy!)
Avid Artist Mix
Studio One 4.5
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-10-2019, 12:51 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,122
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

Will fix means We will fix it. Hopefully in 19.9 this month(if its not a massive amount of work, otherwise it will have to go into the release after)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-13-2019, 08:23 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,392
Default Re: Plugin GUIs disappear at first

Hi Eddie,

is there any way to stop the Artist Mix from constantly activating the FLIP CHAN button? Also: Is there a way to temporarily stop PT from auto-opening the EQ PAN or send window? On the Mix you can not fully de-select all of the modes so something is always popping up wether you want it or not. Changing the settings in EuControl all the time is not really a good way.
Is there a way to tell Eucon to drop out of this auto-open mode and then when you need it to do it?

Thanks!

Frank
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin settings disappear when reopening the session - PT 10.2 Luke83 macOS 0 07-27-2012 08:06 AM
Ugly parameter-markers in plugin guis after upgrading to Win7/PT 8.0.3 RiF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 12-20-2010 08:31 AM
Plugin inserts disappear? D3lta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-07-2010 10:49 PM
mbox1+GUIs= dropouts mrtunes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-04-2006 12:55 PM
Plugin GUIs cause crash? Snitz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 08-31-2005 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com