Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > The Drum Room

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2015, 01:04 PM
tifimartin tifimartin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 5
Default Please Help (NOVICE) Anyone Know if PC Drummer is Compatible with Pro Tools 8 LE?

Hello....new to forum and recording...

I will be purchasing the Mbox2 and Pro Tools 8 within the next few days. I am a complete novice at recording. I will have vocals, guitar and bass covered but no live drums. I've been checking online and found PC Drummer, which sounds great! It's also affordable for my modest budget.

Does anyone here have experience using PC Drummer with Pro Tools? I tried to find info online, I even contacted PC Drummer about Pro Tools compatibility but was told compatibility with Pro Tools was uncertain although theoretically it should work because PC Drummer is compatible with Midi...http://www.pcdrummer.com/

I really like the program but if there is something else our there where I can create my own beats, loops and has a wide range of percussion comprised from REAL percussion samples....please let me know what I may want to check out. It is greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2015, 08:26 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,642
Default Re: Please Help (NOVICE) Anyone Know if PC Drummer is Compatible with Pro Tools 8 LE?

It says nothing about being RTAS compatible which is the format plugins for PT LE 8 will need to be.

All I can see is that you can EXPORT MIDI or .wav files (audio) and then import that into Pro Tools. If you like that workflow, then I guess go for it, but it's not ideal IMHO.

You would be better off with something like BFD Eco or EZdrummer, or Addictive Drums, or BFD2 or BFD3, or Superior Drummer 2, or Steven Slate Drums, or AIR Strike. What ever you choose make sure it's RTAS compatible if you want to use it directly within Pro Tools LE 8.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2015, 04:28 PM
tifimartin tifimartin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 5
Default Re: Please Help (NOVICE) Anyone Know if PC Drummer is Compatible with Pro Tools 8 LE?

Thanks a million!! The info helps a ton!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Help A Novice-PRO TOOLS not recognizing audio Se7enthSun Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 9 06-25-2012 12:46 PM
Pro Tools novice lost! Maddern Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 5 12-01-2010 02:42 PM
EZ Drummer not compatible w/ PT 7.4.2? top1percent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-13-2009 06:41 PM
Novice Pro Tools LE 7.4 & MIDI Woes jpicinich 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-17-2008 02:47 PM
Novice with Reason + Pro tools LE problems shawnv 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-10-2004 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com