Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2010, 06:42 AM
palepyramid palepyramid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greenpoint Brooklyn NYC
Posts: 14
Default Where Is the Trim plugin hiding ?

I'm using PT 8.03 M-powered on a Mac and I know the trim plugin resides in the 'other' folder . However , It only shows up in the mono 'other' folder . Where is the stereo version then ? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANrrZC6XvHc this link show's a producer using both mono and stereo versions (I think , it's so d*mn grainy looking...) . Do native PT users only receive a mono trim plugin ? Thanks for enlightening me .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2010, 07:01 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Where Is the Trim plugin hiding ?

Trim isn't a multichannel plug-in. You have to use multi-mono, which is great for balancing stereo tracks.

BTW - John Merchant use Trim as multi-mono in the video.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it better to use a Trim plugin or Gain plugin? SpinningDisk Tips & Tricks 5 01-19-2010 02:43 PM
trim plugin question masterduk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 09-21-2009 05:26 PM
Trim Plugin torquemada 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-29-2006 03:42 PM
Is there something wrong with the Trim plugin? uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-24-2006 08:31 AM
where is the Trim plugin? Dead River Studio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 04-05-2002 07:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com