Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2002, 01:12 PM
bounce88 bounce88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 66
Default Well, it looks like it\'s there...

So I've got these two sessions that I recorded and mixed. I've got a G4/450. Between the night I mixed and came back to listen, I didn't have the machine on at all. I came back to listen to them yesterday and one of them looks like it's playing just fine. All the audio regions are in place and the meters dance up and down, but no audio comes out. On the other, all the audio regions are there but the meters don't even dance and there's no audio. I've triple checked for something muted or soloed, or bad connections. Every other session I have on my computer works fine....any thoughts as to how to fix this?

Thanks,

bounce
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2002, 01:21 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,334
Default Re: Well, it looks like it\'s there...

Sessions can become corrupted. The best way to remedy this is to make a new session and import tracks from the original session.
This could be your problem.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner, now retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
128 GB internal (2500/650 Mbs r/w)
1 TB external (425/425 Mbs r/w).
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8, a couple of mics.
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2002, 01:44 PM
Makeit Makeit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 37
Default Re: Well, it looks like it\'s there...

Also try going into Hardware and picking a new sound engine I had this problem awhile back and it brought it back. Look for user "Make It Loud" there was a thread about this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com