Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2020, 12:16 PM
ThosSounds ThosSounds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Encinitas, CA USA
Posts: 26
Default Digitest error DSI -1175?

Hi all,

Posted already about this (my HDX system can't see my Avid HD I/O interfaces), but ran Digitest today and it reported the error: DSI error -1175

Anybody know what that might mean? Is there a list of the error codes anywhere?

Thanks!

Tom Griesgraber
Attempting to run:
Mac mini (2018) 3.2GHz 6-Core i7
Mac OS 10.15.6
64GB RAM
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, HD driver 2020.9.0
one HDX card in a Sonnet Echo Express III-D Thunderbolt 3 HDX version
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2020, 01:07 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,841
Default Re: Digitest error DSI -1175?

Not sure about the error number, but what have you tried so far? Is the Mini seeing the thunderbolt chassis? Have you reseated all connections and card(s). If you have more than 1 HDX card, have you tried each one by itself? Have you checked your iLok to see valid and current licenses for both Pro Tools Ultimate and DigiLink? Troubleshooting always starts with the basics
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2020, 01:24 PM
ThosSounds ThosSounds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Encinitas, CA USA
Posts: 26
Default Re: Digitest error DSI -1175?

Hi Dave and thanks.

Been talking to Sonnet's tech team who are fantastic. They sent a list of things to try including those you mentioned. Initially the Mac was seeing the chassis and two UA cards in it, but not the HDX card at all. After resetting the PRAM and uninstalling/reinstalling the HD driver the Mac can see the HDX card and I have this issue where Pro Tools doesn't see any audio interfaces attached.

I've tried the HDX card in two different slots in the Sonnet chassis, though they say it should be fine in any of them. I did look at my iLok and yes, it's showing the licenses for Ultimate and digilink.

My old system was a 2010 Mac Pro and the card and interfaces were working fine running OS 10.13 (with the cards internal). So.. seems like it must be somewhere along the lines of newer OS, newer Pro Tools version, chassis?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2020, 03:56 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,841
Default Re: Digitest error DSI -1175?

Hope you get it sorted! Only thing I can think of is, make sure the iLok does NOT have any expired license for DigiLink as that might over-ride a valid license For further testing, I'd be tempted to pull the UA cards(they won't do any good until HDX and IO are working anyway)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digitest Error Philee Digidesign Hardware & Software 5 10-12-2010 07:25 PM
Digitest Error! What do I do? rockumro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-28-2005 04:43 PM
DigiTest Error 41??? noizemaker General Discussion 0 12-12-2003 11:30 PM
Dual Bus mem Test: Error #: 21. What is this digitest error ? brownmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-16-2002 08:03 PM
digitest error 135 blue moose Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-21-2000 09:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com