Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2020, 04:14 AM
PPM6 PPM6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 53
Default Moving a crossfade - bug?

Hi all, I'm running PT 2020.5.0.

Since upgrading to this version recently, I've discovered that when you try to move a crossfade within audio (ie. slide left or right), it leaves silence/nothing where the crossfade used to be. This never used to be the case, and I could just slide a crossfade while making small adjustments and it would work perfectly (ie. no silence).

Is this something that has been unwittingly enabled/disabled, or an actual bug?
__________________
MacBook Pro 2016, 2.7GHz Intel i7, 16GB RAM, 500GB HD, macOS High Sierra 10.13.6

Pro Tools 2020.5

Focusrite Clarett 8pre USB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2020, 09:35 AM
gmu gmu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Seattle, WA.
Posts: 58
Default Re: Moving a crossfade - bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PPM6 View Post
it leaves silence/nothing where the crossfade used to be.
I'm unable to recreate this. You are saying that when you pull either the right or left side of the crossfade in or out, that you hear affectively the audio go silent where the crossfade was originally located? You aren't using the grabber(scissor) to grab the crossfade region and sliding it are you? That would indeed leave an empty area on the track where the crossfade used to be.
__________________
--------------------------------------
MBP 2016 3.1ghz i7 16gb Mojave
Pro Tools 2020.5
UAD Apollo 8p
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crossfade bug thelowcrow Pro Tools 11 0 06-03-2014 12:02 PM
Moving audio region without moving automation? tokolosh Post - Surround - Video 6 04-09-2014 06:11 AM
Help with crossfade "bug" Fireball71 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-02-2004 01:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com