Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2020, 02:25 AM
lamacchiacosta lamacchiacosta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Posts: 22
Default Zoom In R, Zoom out T. With unwanted ctrl

Hello,
I am back in using ProTools after a while and on my installed version (2010.10 on a Mac) by default, pressing R and T won't do anything. In order to get Zoom In and Out I cave to press ctrl+R, ctrl+T.
What's the preference to bring it back to a simple R and T, please?

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2020, 06:58 AM
P_J P_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 292
Default Re: Zoom In R, Zoom out T. With unwanted ctrl

Hit that little a..z button. Upper right corner on edit window.
__________________
OS10.14.6 * pt ultimate 2019.10/eucon19.9x/aja15.22*omni*artist series/pt|control*trash 3.5ghz-6core/32gb/d300 etc
**post production (tv)**
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2020, 01:54 AM
lamacchiacosta lamacchiacosta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Posts: 22
Default Re: Zoom In R, Zoom out T. With unwanted ctrl

Great, thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zoom Presets and Vertical Zoom Inconsistent matthewmkb Pro Tools 2018 0 04-16-2019 06:20 AM
Vertical zoom shortcuts not working (ctrl + alt + [ or ]) mdb Windows 4 10-28-2012 08:29 AM
Lost my Zoom & Zoom preset buttons nwrstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-07-2012 07:28 PM
The zoom/record/zoom back bug... fishkarma 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-19-2010 08:11 AM
Zoom Toggle don't remember horizontal zoom Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-31-2006 05:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com