Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2013, 06:53 PM
tboneman1960 tboneman1960 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Covington La
Posts: 1
Red face Volume Adjustment

I have MacBook running Protools 8 Le. I have a live recording from a Christmas Eve Church Service. In one song I need to raise the drum volume only in one section of the song. Can this be done without affecting the other part of the Songs drum volume?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2013, 08:46 AM
sonoftherenegade sonoftherenegade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jaffrey, USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Volume Adjustment

try googling "pro tools volume automation"
__________________
iMac 27-inch, 2017
3.4 GHz Intel Core i5
24 GB 2400 MHz DDR4
OS X 10.13.6
PT 2018.7
MOTU 828es
OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2013, 05:06 PM
Andrew. D Andrew. D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 142
Default Re: Volume Adjustment

I am going to assume you mean a 2 track recording If this is the case it will be pretty difficult, you could try some narrow band EQing around the prominent drum frequencies but I imagine this probably not give you enough of what you want without it effecting all the other instruments.

Of course if this is a multitrack recording, just turn up the drum tracks.
__________________
Mac Pro, Mid 2010 dual 3.33 Ghz, 48 Gig RAM
Mac OS 10.14.5
ProTools Ultimate 2019.5
HD Native PCIe
Apogee Symphony I/O
Avid I/O
192 I/O
Waves DLI
Apogee Mini Me
Mbox Micro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2013, 01:46 AM
groundcontrol's Avatar
groundcontrol groundcontrol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 961
Default Volume Adjustment

Maybe thru some low ratio/low threshold compression.
__________________
Can you please send yourself over fiber to go spam some other forum?

Darryl Ramm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audition/Preview volume adjustment? Farmer Dave Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-27-2013 03:31 PM
Fine volume adjustment gbours Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-02-2006 07:23 PM
Deleating Volume adjustment squares gibson_sg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-17-2004 05:33 PM
96i/o level adjustment ripple FX Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-04-2004 07:10 PM
Uniform Volume Adjustment After Automation? benom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-06-2003 03:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com