Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2008, 04:33 PM
Edson Edson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 260
Default Pre Roll/ Post Roll Problem

I'm having a problem when I'm recording with my pre-roll. When I enable it to start the track 5 measure prior everything is cool, but when I dis-engadge it the track starts 5 measures prior still, I"ve never had this problem before?? any thoughts?
__________________
www.myspace.com/kidboy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2008, 04:02 PM
Edson Edson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 260
Default Re: Pre Roll/ Post Roll Problem

anybody??
__________________
www.myspace.com/kidboy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2008, 04:20 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Pre Roll/ Post Roll Problem

Try pushing 'N'.

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2008, 05:00 PM
Edson Edson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 260
Default Re: Pre Roll/ Post Roll Problem

Quote:
Try pushing 'N'.

Cheers
Ok...that didn't do anything??
__________________
www.myspace.com/kidboy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2008, 05:29 PM
Edson Edson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 260
Default Re: Pre Roll/ Post Roll Problem

It was my dynamic transport that was creating the problem...thanks for your help!
__________________
www.myspace.com/kidboy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pre-Roll / Post-Roll - Not working! geelo Pro Tools 9 12 07-30-2016 12:02 PM
Pre-roll/post-roll appears to be broken in PT10 anodecathode macOS 1 02-20-2012 01:33 PM
Pre-roll doesn't work but post-roll does :confused: pennard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-06-2009 11:26 PM
Pre roll and Post roll keyboard commands? Bob L 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-30-2007 07:46 AM
pre & post roll on punchin- not getting any pre-roll! mp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-22-2003 07:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com