Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2009, 07:51 AM
godzflava71 godzflava71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Warner Robins, Georgia
Posts: 26
Default Elastic Audio processing Pro tools 7.4cs9

Everytime I bounce to disk I get this error: " Elastic Audio processing could not keep up. Your drive may be too slow or fragmented. Try decreasing the H/W Buffer Size or increasing the DAE Playback Buffer size (-9473)?

How do I fix this? Help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2009, 08:47 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Elastic Audio processing Pro tools 7.4cs9

Disable all elastic audio processing on all tracks and commit the elastic audio tracks before bouncing.

Page 770, Pro Tools Reference Guide.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Render elastic audio alert when not using elastic audio! weird! jjboogie macOS 7 03-26-2012 09:01 PM
BUG: Save Copy In with Elastic Audio Rendered Processing on Real Pro Tools 10 1 01-06-2012 03:07 PM
Have to manually clean up rendered files after committing elastic audio processing jdholman1 Pro Tools 9 1 05-30-2011 12:57 PM
Elastic Audio -9500 problems when processing tracks MarkB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-12-2009 09:30 AM
"Elastic Audio Processing can't keep up" tanner robinson Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 12-12-2007 07:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com