Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2009, 05:10 AM
Ramtitam Ramtitam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 235
Default Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

I run PT8 with m-audio ozonic on a Macbook Pro 2x2,8 with 4gb ram. I've already installed OSX 10.5.6 when I got PT8 so I choosed to take my chances even though DIGI hadn't added 10.5.6 to their list.

Seems like everything works fine except for pre roll that don't work at all. I've read the manual without finding anything that could help me.

I usually work on a HD3 accel system with PT 7.4, OSX 10.4.x and have worked with PT for 12 years so I guess I'm pretty familiar with the system.

Either there's some change in functionality, a bug or something incompatible in my system.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2009, 02:38 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

Can you explain in more detail how pre-roll isn't working for you?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2009, 05:00 PM
maitredebas maitredebas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Montesano, Wa
Posts: 14
Default Re: Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

I too am having trouble with the pre roll. I activate it, set how far back I want it to go to monitor and nothing. It always starts at the punch in point and doesn't give me any monitor lead in.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2009, 08:16 PM
bradwarren bradwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hamilton, MT USA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

I also am having trouble with preroll in PT8, it just isn't working. I just got PT8 and also have current drivers from M-Audio for my firewire 1814 interface. I have a MacBook Intel Core Duo 2.2, 4gb ram, OSX10.5.5. I set the preroll value and click on "preroll" so it is highlighted and nothing-doesn't work. Any ideas Digi?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2009, 07:24 AM
Landru Landru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

Okay, so, me too. I can't overemphasize how difficult this makes things. It's very hard on my artists. Does anyone have any ideas for a work around?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-24-2009, 07:38 AM
Landru Landru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

Found this thread:
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread...light=pre+roll
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-24-2009, 04:56 PM
bradwarren bradwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hamilton, MT USA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Pre roll with PT8 M-audio

Turning off Dynamic Transport made things work for me. Got preroll back now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pre-roll/post-roll appears to be broken in PT10 anodecathode macOS 1 02-20-2012 01:33 PM
Pre-roll doesn't work but post-roll does :confused: pennard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-06-2009 11:26 PM
Pre roll and Post roll keyboard commands? Bob L 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-30-2007 07:46 AM
Roll up, roll up - Get your Free RTAS Plugins... Tanglewoodstu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 08-24-2005 09:46 AM
No monitor audio output w/ pre/post roll enabled YDog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-13-2001 08:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com