Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2008, 09:45 AM
bradwarren bradwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hamilton, MT USA
Posts: 49
Default Recording an audible click track

Using a Macbook 2.2ghz w/ 7.1.1, would anyone know how to record a track of an audible click, and just the click? I've had a studio request to send just the click track separately from and in sync with the audio and I am only familiar with using click tracks to record with but not actually record an audible click track.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2008, 01:18 PM
Hardin Hardin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 89
Default Re: Recording an audible click track

In Pro Tools - Track menu - create click track.
Create an audio track.
Assign the output of the click track (Aux) to the input of the audio track using a bus and record it.
__________________
Gadgets can make the music better, but the pursuit of gadgets is killing music.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2008, 10:44 AM
bradwarren bradwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hamilton, MT USA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Recording an audible click track

Okay, well under the track menu I can of course select "new" track and click isn't an option here. I understand creating an aux track and then select the click plug-in. I'm not up on bussing things around though. I can't seem to figure out how to bus the aux track with the click over to an audio track.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-13-2008, 01:48 PM
Andi Andi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: germany
Posts: 150
Default Re: Recording an audible click track

select a bus for the output of the aux (click) track, select the same bus for the input of your newly created audio track.
record ready, press cmd + space, done.

- Andi
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Click track recording Keniko Pro Tools 10 1 12-12-2013 07:21 PM
My audio track is recording my aux click track. bunderson Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 09-15-2007 03:54 AM
Recording click onto track KC63 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-19-2004 06:02 PM
Audible click track without using external MIDI? bloodspoint Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 50 10-07-2002 08:30 AM
5.0 Audible Click or Not? Dr. J Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-12-2000 09:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com