Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2020, 07:16 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 458
Default Hotrod your MC Control or Mix?

Has anyone here ever tried "hotrodding" their Artist Series hardware? I was thinking specifically of the faders. How much trouble woud it be to install upgraded quality faders that would (hopefully) give a smoother performance and maybe even calibrate properly.

Anyone here ever consider that and/or research that option?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2020, 05:28 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,409
Default Re: Hotrod your MC Control or Mix?

Most faders have different characteristics that take weeks to get right in firmware, so not really easy to just drop another in. Also there aren't that many low profile, motorized touch enabled faders out there. I think Penny and Giles have one but not sure you would be able to get it to work right, if it even fits.

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2020, 03:42 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 458
Default Re: Hotrod your MC Control or Mix?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Most faders have different characteristics that take weeks to get right in firmware, so not really easy to just drop another in. Also there aren't that many low profile, motorized touch enabled faders out there. I think Penny and Giles have one but not sure you would be able to get it to work right, if it even fits.

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
So, even if I tried using the S1 Faders (their supposedly better), they wouldn't work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-26-2020, 08:58 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,409
Default Re: Hotrod your MC Control or Mix?

I havent tried it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID / Digidesign ICON D-Control 32 Fader Pro Tools control w/ Surround Panner legasafe Buy & Sell 3 07-20-2019 10:54 AM
Hotkey/MIDI Message to switch Touchscreen Softkeys on Artist Control + PT | Control jimmivalentino Artist Series 3 09-07-2017 01:17 PM
Avid Digidesign Control|24 and Sterling Modular Desk Console for Control 24-Separate relaxo Buy & Sell 3 09-05-2013 08:05 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 01:51 AM
Hotrod DeVille 4x10 with Amplitube? maccool 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-15-2004 07:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com