Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #171  
Old 06-15-2019, 08:19 PM
simon.a.billington simon.a.billington is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Triad is a ripoff. Should really have been an update for Byome. If you get Triad there's no reason to also have Byome. And if you have Byome and Blue Cat MB7-2 you can do most of what's possible in Triad. I think UA has given up on Byome even though it's not that old - maybe a year old. There were supposed to be bug fixes and gui improvements with Byome and those haven't happened.

Triad still suffers from the same issue Byome has - you have along chain of modules and it easily scrolls off screen even with the fx modules minimized.

One of the things that should happen with Triad is if you buy it you also get a license for the full Byome like happens with Dent2 - you also get a full license for Indent 2. But then again with Triad you really don't need Byome.
Actually you've got a point in part. It could have been an update for Byome. Perhaps though, it induces more latency and overhead because of the multiband network. That's going to make preforming with it even harder.

Or perhaps they wanted to maintain backwards compatibility. If that bit's true though, Byome should be coming free with it.

I wound say they have stoped working on Byome. Man whatever improvements was used on Triad can now be applied to Byome. I wouldn't be surprised if we saw an update for it some time over the next month.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old Yesterday, 04:07 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,072
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by simon.a.billington View Post
Actually you've got a point in part. It could have been an update for Byome. Perhaps though, it induces more latency and overhead because of the multiband network. That's going to make preforming with it even harder.

Or perhaps they wanted to maintain backwards compatibility. If that bit's true though, Byome should be coming free with it.

I wound say they have stoped working on Byome. Man whatever improvements was used on Triad can now be applied to Byome. I wouldn't be surprised if we saw an update for it some time over the next month.
The problem with getting any updates from any plugin that Plugin Alliance sells is getting it through PA's QC. I've read far too many things on the net about developers creating and testing updates but PA for whatever reason won't put the updates through their system.

From this thread over at Gearslutz https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewt...bb6&start=1020 in a post most of the way down the page from 'thelizard' who is one of the people at Unfiltered Audio are the links to the public betas of Byome:
Windows
https://www.dropbox.com/s/budw0cauti....6.10.zip?dl=0
Mac
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yf1oz1r4rx....6.10.zip?dl=0

And in the spirit here's the links to the public betas of Triad from this thread at GS https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewt...1404&start=270
Windows
https://www.dropbox.com/s/qlljlceotu....6.11.zip?dl=0
Mac
https://www.dropbox.com/s/64q7b97iiy....6.11.zip?dl=0

Now for the huge bummer for us PT users - there's no aax builds of either Byome or Triad

edit for additional:
Now for some more bad news - while going through the factory artist presets in Triad starting from the first programmer in the list after changing presets a couple of times PT locks up. Solid enough to do a force quit. PT isn't the only daw suffering from this as users of other daws are having the same problem. Supposedly UA knows about this. I'm going to wait on purchasing this until July when I get my voucher; if I'm right it'll be $50 and I'm eligible for Triad at $49 so it would be a freebie (unless PA discounts something I don't have and need).
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's up with Plugin Alliance? musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 12 02-28-2018 08:07 PM
Free Distortion Plugin Available from Plugin Alliance Seafoam_Green AAX Plug-ins 14 08-09-2016 09:41 PM
Anyone else have issues with Plugin Alliance Rtas plugin presets? realizment Windows 0 04-01-2015 05:04 AM
Mega plugin deals!! Slate, plugin alliance etc crizdee AAX Plug-ins 3 02-06-2014 11:03 AM
FS - Plugin alliance Roll Buy & Sell 3 07-08-2013 02:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com