Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2007, 08:02 AM
bukman bukman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 109
Default cs5 wont install on OSX

Hi all,

I get a strange message when launching the installer for cs5. The system says I can't install cs5 as it needs the presence of OT 7.3 or 7.3.1.

This is already installed and running so I am not sure why such a message would occur. Anyone have a similar issue?

I did move my Digidesign folder into a separate audio apps folder within my applications directory. Surely it would still recognise it despite this.

Hope someone can help as I need this update to get rid of a few bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2007, 09:45 AM
lamp lamp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 571
Default Re: cs5 wont install on OSX

Im pretty sure Digi recommend to never move the app.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2007, 10:37 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: cs5 wont install on OSX

Yeah, move the app back to the root of the Applications folder where it belongs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2007, 09:36 PM
bukman bukman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 109
Default Re: cs5 wont install on OSX

Thanks for the advice,

I will give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-07-2007, 03:47 PM
bukman bukman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 109
Default Re: cs5 wont install on OSX

That was it. Definitely moving the Digi folders caused this issue as once it was back to the standard apps folder all installed fine.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 04:39 PM
pro tools 8 wont install on win 7? swardmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-27-2011 09:23 PM
PT 8 Wont install !! atepley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 02-20-2009 02:42 PM
7.1 and 7.3 wont install!!!!!! PLEASE HELP skillary 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-23-2008 06:11 PM
PTF wont install itself when I run the install program Tarnished Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 10-23-2001 04:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com