Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2017, 01:38 PM
rags123 rags123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Reading UK
Posts: 1
Default Switching from Windows to Mac

Hi,
I got a Protools 9.0.0 CD (also MobilePre and iLok dongle) along with my M-Audio digital interface that I bought last year. It didn't come with an activation code but that yellow registration card. I installed it on my windows and it works well.

I have just upgraded to Mac and I am trying to see if I can somehow install it without using the CDs cuz I don't have a CD drive now. I did register protools but unfortunately the product registration isn't reflecting on my account. So I am not able to download a full installer on to my Mac. Is there any way out?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2017, 11:45 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,419
Default Re: Switching from Windows to Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by rags123 View Post
Hi,
I got a Protools 9.0.0 CD (also MobilePre and iLok dongle) along with my M-Audio digital interface that I bought last year. It didn't come with an activation code but that yellow registration card. I installed it on my windows and it works well.

I have just upgraded to Mac and I am trying to see if I can somehow install it without using the CDs cuz I don't have a CD drive now. I did register protools but unfortunately the product registration isn't reflecting on my account. So I am not able to download a full installer on to my Mac. Is there any way out?
Sent the installer based on your registration. From your description it sounds like you're running a newer Mac which would likely have an OS that's not supported by your older version of PT. Please check out the PT 9.0.5 page as well as the PT Operating System Chart, and consider upgrading if running a newer OS.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching from Windows to Mac. Stevoster macOS 19 12-29-2014 07:53 AM
Switching from Windows to Mac elv1s1sal1ve 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-14-2010 04:30 PM
Switching to Windows? roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-15-2010 10:23 AM
Switching from Mac to Windows stagegrin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-01-2002 11:52 PM
switching windows b tedeborg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 03-16-2000 08:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com