Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-25-2018, 10:13 AM

Default DAW Won't Work in Mackie or HUI Mode After Restart

I'm new to my Avid Artist Mix and using it in Windows 10. I've been running into an issue where I'll setup the Artist Mix with Mackie Control mode (or HUI) in Studio One and everything will work great until I restart or shut down Windows.

After each and every startup of the OS, the Artist Mix fails to connect to Studio One. Every single time I launch Windows, I need to go into Control Panel -> EUCON, then delete Studio One and add it again before the two will work together again. Note: when I use Cubase via EUCON, the Artist Mix remains connected after restarts so this doesn't appear to be an IP address thing, or at least, the issues would be specific to Mackie Control and HUI.

Any suggestions? I don't expect it's intended that I'd have to reset the EUCON app in the Control Panel following each startup.

Everything should be up to date. I'm currently running EU Control 3.7.0.134 and Artist Mix firmware is 1.5.40 and the Eucon Client Monitoring Software is at 4.0.3.12908783.
Old 02-27-2018, 08:24 AM

Default Re: DAW Won't Work in Mackie or HUI Mode After Restart

No takers so far...are there any generic troubleshooting steps I should try? I did setup a static IP address to see if that would help but no change.

So far, the only way to make it connect in Mackie mode after restarting Windows is to...

1. Wait for Windows to load
2. Turn on the Avid Artist Mix
3. Go to the EUCON app in the Control Panel
4. Under Application Name, click on Studio One and change it from Makie to HUI, hit apply
5. Change it back from HUI to Mackie Control and hit Apply
6. Exit EUCON
7. Launch Studio One
Old 02-28-2018, 08:15 AM
Avid