Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-12-2018, 06:50 PM
aurorasound aurorasound is offline
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 10 running choppy on nVidia Quadro/Tesla Combo

I have a slight problem. My pro tools video is running choppy. I have 6gb set in disk cache and hd quality playback is off. These graphics combos are top notch(dated but good) is there a setting I can turn to in order to improve it?

nVidia Quadro FX5800 and nVidia Tesla m2076(Total 10gb)
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 08:02 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 504
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 running choppy on nVidia Quadro/Tesla Combo

Video doesn't use the disk cache (only audio.)

You might want to mention what the codec of your video is. That's most likely the issue.
Pro Tools HD 2018.3, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 680 4GB
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 11:56 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 running choppy on nVidia Quadro/Tesla Combo

With NVidia cards try uninstalling anything but the graphics driver and PhysX and be sure both are up-to-date.

The codec, as mentioned above, may be the culprit though.
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA Quadro graphic cards and PT 10 banjo71 Pro Tools 10 4 12-22-2015 08:23 AM
nvidia quadro 2000 driver kyle77 Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 02-19-2013 05:35 PM
Nvidia quadro new generation cards EProtz Pro Tools 9 5 02-24-2012 02:40 PM
NVidia Quadro required? being_me Pro Tools 10 7 12-28-2011 01:59 PM
pro tools running choppy!!! gear head 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-11-2007 07:15 PM

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com