Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2014, 05:27 PM
danlogic danlogic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 9
Default No Elastic Audio plug-in in Pro Tools 11 installation?

On Mac OS X 10.8.5, in upgrading from Pro Tools 8.0.1 LE to Pro Tools 11.1.2, I noticed that in version 8 I had an old RTAS Elastic Audio plug-in, but in my current Pro Tools 11 AAX plug-ins folder, I have no AAX plug-in named Elastic Audio, with no plug-in link on the Avid website to be found.

Is the elastic audio functionality in PT 8 formerly provided by the Elastic Audio plug-in now part of the PT 11 program? Or am I missing the AAX Elastic Audio plug-in, and if so, how do I get it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2014, 06:29 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,086
Default Re: No Elastic Audio plug-in in Pro Tools 11 installation?

Not missing anything. Import some audio turn it on at the track and have some fun.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.6 MacOS 10.14.6
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2014, 05:04 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,627
Default Re: No Elastic Audio plug-in in Pro Tools 11 installation?

Download the Elastic Audio Installer:

Attachment: EAFix_11_0_2.zip



Here:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ng-from-11-0-1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
elastic audio plug-ins are not installed WaddyP Pro Tools 10 4 04-16-2017 04:56 PM
How to enble Elastic Audio Plug-in? jhamrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-09-2009 04:39 PM
upgraded to 7.4 - elastic audio plug-ins not installed???help!! dmcgifford 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-24-2008 08:12 PM
Elastic Audio Plug-in v7.4r2 Beta bortraws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 05-13-2008 01:24 PM
Plug-ins are missing - including Elastic audio goodbyeboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-27-2007 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com