Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2013, 07:53 AM
sharpo07's Avatar
sharpo07 sharpo07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ft. Washington, MD
Posts: 33
Default Mbox3 with Pro Tools express

I'm thinking about getting an Mbox3 and I see that currently all stores/vendors sell the Mbox3 (midi & USB version) with Pro Tools Express. My question is, can the Mbox3 (midi & USB version) still work with the regular pro tools 11 version. The reason I ask is because I'm thinking about getting a used unit.
__________________
- PT v10.3.5/11 with Digi003 Rack
- Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit, Service Pack 2
- Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R LGA 1366 X58 ATX Motherboard
- Intel Quad Core i7-950 3.06 Ghz Processor
- Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM Internal Hard Drive
- Hitachi G-DRIVE 1TB 7200RPM External Hard Drive
- Corsair Vengeance Series Memory 24GB DDR3-1600 Triple Channel
- HIS Radeon HD 5770 IceQ Turbo 1024MB PCIe Video Card
- Corsair Gaming Series GS 800 Watt ATX Power Supply
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2013, 05:10 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,353
Default Re: Mbox3 with Pro Tools express

Yes it should.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2013, 12:05 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Mbox3 with Pro Tools express

All MBOX 3 interfaces (Mini, regular, and Pro) are officially supported, and work perfectly fine with all versions of Pro Tools from 8 to 11, including HD.

I use an MBOX 3 at home, and have followed the upgrade path every step of the way, from 8LE to 11.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools mbox3 error message advision205 Windows 2 12-27-2013 09:53 AM
Mbox3 Pt express /windows7/ midi problems FMviolin Pro Tools 10 0 06-04-2013 06:32 AM
Mbox3 Pt express "Unable to locate Hardware" FMviolin Pro Tools 10 0 04-27-2013 12:46 PM
Pro Tools LE Manual For Mbox3 storeya 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-01-2012 03:47 PM
Pro Tools 8.0 with Mbox3 Mini and Macbook Pro OSX questions elvi123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-05-2011 08:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com