Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2001, 11:22 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Samplecell have strings?

I am wondering if I could get rid of my Kurzwiel when I get the digi001 and samplecell. I use a string quartet a lot and the Kurz has some pretty okay strings on it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2001, 04:28 PM
Kev Kev is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic, Aust
Posts: 873
Default Re: Samplecell have strings?

Which Kurzwiel ??

They are too good to get rid of. You will still need a set of keys to hit.

Keep it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2001, 04:59 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Samplecell have strings?

wonder if I can find a version of the Kurz sounds on some software. (I am a guitar player and don't know too much about synths)
I have a Kurzwiel K2VX by the way.
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2001, 12:17 AM
Kev Kev is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic, Aust
Posts: 873
Default Re: Samplecell have strings?

Even if you do get rid of the Kurz. you will still need a mother Keyboard.

It comes down to how much money second hand verses how much to get the sounds and keys you want.

Also the ease of use could be a big factor. Those that own Kurzwiels just love their synths. But you might like the variety in the softsynths.

If you are not fussy on keyboards you may be satisfied with a cheapy. Or you may place notes with the mouse.

Until you have something better I would stay with the Kurz, but if someone makes you an offer too good to refuse well????
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LA Scoring Strings vs Hollywood Strings Stig Eliassen Virtual Instruments 40 10-02-2011 02:13 PM
Strings bradch00 Virtual Instruments 2 08-23-2006 07:47 AM
Soft SampleCell not compatible with SampleCell 2 P BUCKLE Digidesign Hardware & Software 13 06-08-2001 11:01 AM
Soft SampleCell not compatible with SampleCell 2 P BUCKLE Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 06-06-2001 10:24 AM
SampleCell II PC spec & access to samplecell CDs Dewi Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 10-24-1999 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com