Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2015, 12:26 AM
newyankee newyankee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Palo Alto, Ca.
Posts: 16
Default Record Channel Monitor

I know I'm somewhat alone in the wilderness as I use the S3 with Cubase, but I have a S3 question for Pro Tool users.

Besides the physical button to record enable a channel, is there a button or key combo to enable track monitoring for the recording track? Can't find this is Cubase, but wondering if it exists even in Pro Tools since the S3 was originally designed for a live environment.

Just curious here, but thanks for and help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2015, 11:08 AM
J-S-Q J-S-Q is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 214
Default Re: Record Channel Monitor

Have you checked the Cubase key commands list? I'm not in my studio right now so only going from memory but I THINK it's possible to set up a Cubase key command to toggle track monitoring so you should be able to then assign that key command to an S3 soft key (or maybe it will even appear in the Eucon function list within the EuControl software in which case it could be assigned to a soft key using that method).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I monitor through an audio channel? Digitalkidd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-20-2008 10:28 AM
6 channel monitor delay Chief Technician Post - Surround - Video 4 11-25-2006 08:54 AM
Way to Monitor more than one Midi Channel? Iceberg-Slim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-28-2004 12:51 PM
Help-Cannot Monitor Rec Channel PTLUVA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-14-2002 01:46 AM
Dual Channel monitor cards? fatherpanic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-15-2000 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com