Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2014, 09:03 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

Ok - I have an Event for Tap Tempo - and in Venue 4.1.3 the green light of the Function switch was flashing in Tempo.
Now with 4.5 and the same Event - it isn`t flashing anymore - only when i press it.
Can anyone try this please and have a look if its a bug or my fault?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2014, 09:48 AM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 95
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

they disabled that. I read it somewhere in the release notes I think..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2014, 06:43 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

Ah ok - thanks for the info.
Just read it. Hmm - why did they remove such a nice little feature???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2014, 05:23 AM
haarekk haarekk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 5
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

I would like that back please
And increase in tap speed, 200ms is to slow. Yes I can tap half tempo and sync to half note, but i would like to tap to the beat
__________________
Haarek

S3L, MacBook Pro(thunderbolt), PT11
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2014, 08:11 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 263
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

Tap Tempo flash was disabled in 4.5 because it wasn't correctly working (falling out of sync on long runs). And getting it working properly requires certain changes in AAX stack that were not done at the moment of release.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2014, 09:25 AM
Kristo Kotkas's Avatar
Kristo Kotkas Kristo Kotkas is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 598
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentyn View Post
Tap Tempo flash was disabled in 4.5 because it wasn't correctly working (falling out of sync on long runs). And getting it working properly requires certain changes in AAX stack that were not done at the moment of release.
Please get it back to us soon, as no TAP light is no better than slightly out of sync light IMHO.
__________________
VENUE FAQ & download links, useful
AVID VENUE ILok driver download
VENUE Plugin DSP usage

My AVID:
  • Room A > HD4Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix / Artist Control
  • Room B > HD3Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix
  • Big Live > VENUE Profile 48/24 + 2nd Snake card, IOx, FWx, HDx, PQ Rack, 8 x PQ Controllers
  • Small Live > S3L-32 + Mac Mini - two systems - combined one 64/32 FOH / Mon setup
  • On stage > Pro Tools on laptop with variety of M-Audio boxes
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2014, 10:03 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kristo Kotkas View Post
Please get it back to us soon, as no TAP light is no better than slightly out of sync light IMHO.
Agree 100%
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-2014, 03:21 AM
Soundrambo Soundrambo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maribor
Posts: 24
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

Same here...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-2014, 05:01 AM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 95
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

+1
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-11-2014, 05:39 AM
pmueller pmueller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 159
Default Re: Tap Tempo Light dont flash anymore

+1
__________________
Tonkultur.ch remote recording services / Gear in use > | Venue Profile / 2xMadi Option Card / 2x SnakeCard / ANO A-Net / HD4 Accel / PT10HD / 2x HD MADI | Venue S3L-x / PT11HD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dont see it anymore ! jeam25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 09-25-2009 04:23 PM
My iLok light does Not come on anymore! NOW WHAT! guitates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-04-2006 10:24 AM
001 midi inputs/outputs dont work anymore? El CaCa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-10-2004 10:19 PM
MBox with iMac? dont want my PBookG4 anymore SpiralFern 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-09-2002 03:46 PM
SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn't work!! HELP!! maxtraxstu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-18-2000 04:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com